October 2015 BrickSwag Review

DSC_0306

BrickSwag
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $27/month + shipping |  Lego T-shirt, Lego figures, Lego swag
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0307

.

DSC_0308

And just like last month, BrickSwag is super cool because you get a special Lego brick with the month of your subscription and #BrickSwag emblazoned on the side.

DSC_0309

The Build Pack!

DSC_0312

Now what could we be building this month with these red, grey, and black pieces?

DSC_0313

Build Pack: Mini Brick Bot Build – THIS ADORABLE LITTLE ROBOT FIGURE!!!! :3 Seriously, how cute is this? I don’t know if you’ve seen that series of photos where this guy takes a little wooden mascot/figure around with him as he travels, including it in his travel photos so that it’s like the wooden mascot has gone on all of these adventures with him. I think this could be a cool figure to take with you instead if you were going somewhere fun!

DSC_0314

Closer. (just look at how cool the arm joints are!)

DSC_0315

Lego Custom Trading Cards – I’ll be able to start a collection of my own! That fly girl (or is that a mosquito? since her name is miss skeeter…) on the top right hand corner kind of creeps me out though. 😄

DSC_0316

Brick Booster Pack – I think they included a brick booster pack this month to go along with their theme of Build so that you could take random pieces and build whatever you want! (the pieces you receive may vary, of course).

DSC_0317

Here’s what I got! And below are just some of the more interesting pieces.

DSC_0318

A piece from Buzz Lightyear.

DSC_0320

A sheriff.

DSC_0321

Lego car seats, maybe?

DSC_0324

And something I definitely do not know anything about. 😄

DSC_0325

Robot Line Up T-Shirt: And as promised, the t-shirt for this month! I SEE R2D2!!! And of course this month’s adorable Mini Brick Bot. 🙂 This one comes with the #BrickSwag hashtag on the bottom corner.

DSC_0327

The October 2015 BrickSwag box!

Overall enjoyment: I think this month’s build pack was cuter than last month’s because this one with its huge eyes and adorable robotness reminded me of Wall-E. 😄 I also like this month’s t-shirt more (but that’s mostly because I like black t-shirts more than I like beige). But I did prefer last month’s super cool dragon photo frame! Regardless, I think BrickSwag is really fun and a great subscription for anyone (LIKE ME) who loves to play with Lego.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

