October 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0240

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0241

Saavy Sleepers Luxury Satin Pillowcase ($36) – I’ve never actually slept on satin before and to be honest, I don’t feel like I’m missing out on anything. I like my cotton blends! XD Or whatever it is I have on my pillow. But this is a fun item to make the best place in your house/apartment, your bed, a little more luxe. It is a shame that they only sent one though. How are you going to get a set other than by purchasing or trading for another one?

DSC_0245

The other side. (I didn’t take it out of the case because I’ll probably end up gifting or trading it).

DSC_0246

Belgian Boys De Stroopwafel ($1.59) – THIS IS AMAZING. THIS IS SO. SO. SO. GOOD! I loved this so much I actually contacted the customer service for Belgian Boys to see where I could buy it locally. XD Apparently they sell their products in Bed Bath and Beyond… so that’s on my “to-visit” list for this coming weekend. I love waffles and cookies so stroopwafels are basically the best of both worlds and there’s a caramel/syrup layer in the middle. AMAZING. If you spot this in your local grocery store, definitely give it a try!

DSC_0247

Easy, Tiger Brown Paper Liquor Bag Set ($8) – I don’t think I’ll be getting a lot of use out of these because I don’t gift wine and I can’t really give these to my parents because while they do gift wine around the holidays, they cannot gift the wines in brown paper bags. That just really undersells whatever is in the bag itself. Maybe I’ll just use these as regular paper bags. XD

DSC_0248

Richer Poorer Hope Slipper Socks ($15) – Love these! This pair was specifically designed by POPSUGAR to support Breast Cancer Awareness Month. They’re really soft and fuzzy – perfect for the coming fall/winter seasons. 😀

DSC_0250

Plus they have grips on the bottom and stripes on the top!

DSC_0252

Why Not Me? By Mindy Kaling ($25) – YESSSSSS. Super excited for this because I love Mindy Kaling. I’ve watched her on The Office (didn’t really like her character) and I now watch her on The Mindy Project (which is awesome and hilarious). Funny story – on a flight last summer, I actually listened to her audiobook of her first book (which was available in the entertainment center) but didn’t get to finish it before we landed. But it really struck a chord with me and it was the first time I actually enjoyed an audiobook. So if her second book is anything like her first (which I still need to finish), then I know I’ll love it.

DSC_0253

The back cover!

DSC_0256

It’s a 10 Miracle Leave-In Product ($11.96) – I use this stuff regularly so I’m really happy to see this included for this month! It smells great and really helps to detangle/condition your hair. This was actually a special extra! I definitely to hope receive more special extras like this in the future. 🙂

DSC_0258

The Honest Company Sea Salt + Sugar Body Scrub ($17) – The scent is lavender vanilla and it smells fantastic! It has shea butter and almond oils for hydration to counteract the whole grain sugars and the sea salts.

DSC_0259

Danielle Stevens Monogram Gift Card ($0) – I’m not counting this toward the value of the box because there’s nothing on the website (within the personalization section) that is $40 or under. You have to spend money in order to get something. At least this was just a special extra.

DSC_0261

The October 2015 Popsugar Must Have box!

Overall value: $114.55

Overall enjoyment: I thought this was a pretty good box in general. I loved the stroopwafel, the Mindy Kaling book, the It’s a 10 hair product, the Richer Poorer fuzzy socks, and the Honest Company sugar scrub too. 😀 The satin pillowcase was not bad, but also not something I’ll likely to use. And so the only item I didn’t really care for was the wine paper bags. XD

4 comments

Leave a Reply

