October 2015 Golden Tote Review

DSC_0356

Golden Tote
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $49/month (2-3 items) or $149/month (5-7 items)
Clothes! Dresses, tops, jackets, cardigans, sweaters, and more.
Ships via USPS or FedEx | Ships to the US

DSC_0358

Chosen #1 – Pining for Plaid Shirt in the Green Multi: can you believe that this is the first plaid clothing item I’ve ever owned? (the only exception is that plaid scarf Popsugar sent out a couple months ago in their subscription box, but I digress). This is SUPER comfortable and really soft because it’s rayon and not cotton.

DSC_0359

The back.

DSC_0360

And the cute pocket!

DSC_0361

Chosen #2 – Relaxed Jersey Pant in stripes: It’s also really soft and comfortable (I tend to go for soft/comfortable items in the fall and winter!) so I’m really happy.

DSC_0362

Detail of the waistband.

DSC_0363

The back.

DSC_0364

Surprise #1 – Miracle City open Weave Sweater – I kind of like this one? I’m still on the fence because the open weave isn’t something I normally like but this is very comfortable and definitely work appropriate for me.

DSC_0365

The open weave (And that silver thing is the tag).

DSC_0366

From the back.

DSC_0367

Surprise #2 – Roly Poly Striped Sweater with Suede Elbow Patches: This one is definitely too boxy on me! And I’m not a fan of boxy fits. XD But I would have otherwise really enjoyed this top because ELBOW PATCHES!

DSC_0368

Look at that suede!

DSC_0369

From the back.

DSC_0371

Surprise #3 – Catwalk Chunky Knit Cardigan in Black: Definitely a keeper and perfect for the upcoming fall/winter! This one is also really comfortable, which is awesome for me. 😀 It’ll go well with basically anything because it’s black and a knit cardigan. I can’t wait to wear this to work, hehe.

DSC_0372

The knit.

DSC_0373

The back.

DSC_0374

Surprise #4 – Lani Mineral Washed Maxi Dress: This. Is. Crazy. Soft! I said that I liked empire waist dresses in my profile this time around to see if I could get a cool dress and stylist SIS definitely delivered! I love the color of this maxi and even though it is a little long for me (I’m just 5’3″), that’s easily fixed. I cannot say enough good things about this maxi dress!

DSC_0375

Close-up.

DSC_0376

And the back!

Leave a Reply

