November 2015 Plum Deluxe Review

DSC_0608

Plum Deluxe
The Breakdown:
Monthly
Cost: $10/month for 1 oz of one tea (Casual Sipper) or;
$16/month for 1 oz each of two teas (Daily Cuppa)
Charged quarterly
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US, Canada

DSC_0610

Plum Deluxe is a monthly tea subscription!

“Hand-blended in small batches at our studio right here in Portland, Oregon, Plum Deluxe’s line of signature teas will help you to slow down for a mindful moment and enjoy the luxurious indulgence of a premium tea. All of our tea blends are organic, non-gmo, vegan, and free of chemicals and sulfites; our ingredients are sourced from the Pacific Northwest where possible.”

The coolest part is that their tea subscription not only gets you tea, but also the following: tea club member benefits (free shipping on teas & tea bags, 15% savings on tea accessories, monthly members-only specials, and always a few surprise gifts).

And my favorite part? You can choose to have caffeinated or non-caffeinated tea sent to you. I’m super sensitive to caffeine so it always bums me out when I receive tea that is caffeinated as it means I can’t enjoy it any time after 12 o’clock unless I want to stay up late. Thankfully, with Plum Deluxe, I don’t have to worry about it because it’s easy to request only non-caffeinated tea. 😀

DSC_0611

This month’s non-caffeinated, Daily Cuppa subscription comes with the following two teas: Grateful Harvest Blend Herbal Tea and Ease Herbal Tea, with the Chocolate Hazelnuts Dessert Tea as the monthly extra!

DSC_0612

Grateful Harvest Blend Herbal Tea – November’s Tea of the month! No caffeine (YES!!!) and for best results, steep 1 tsp of this awesome blend for 3-5 minutes in boiling water.

DSC_0613

Includes: honeybush tea, orange peel, cocoa nibs, rose petals, natural flavor essence, love, gratitude.

DSC_0619

This tasted amazing. It was soothing and very, very smooth. It tasted like a cross between chrysanthemum tea and black tea, somehow. I honestly felt really sleepy after drinking this one… so this is going to be the perfect bedtime tea in these cold months!

DSC_0614

Ease Herbal Tea – The other tea in this month’s box! Again, no caffeine (love it) and for best results, steep 1 tsp in boiling water for 4-6 minutes.

DSC_0615

Includes: hibiscus, orange peel, rose hips, rooibos tea, peppermint, licorice root, raspberries, milk thistle passionflower, lavender, lemon balm, calendula, and raspberry essence.

DSC_0620

This one was (slightly) sour and very fruity thanks to the hibiscus, raspberries, and raspberry essence! I could also taste the lavender (just a subtle hint), which was pretty amazing because lavender is so soothing and calming. If you love fruity teas, this one’s perfect for you!

DSC_0616

Chocolate Hazelnut Dessert Tea – This month’s sample! No caffeine (can all tea just be non-caffeinated so I can drink to my heart’s content?) and for best results, steep 1 tsp in boiling water for 3-5 minutes.

Includes: honeybush tea, cocoa nibs, hazelnut pieces, and hazelnut essence.

DSC_0621

THIS WAS MY FAVORITE. I loved this one so much. It is so creamy and soft and sweet and beautiful. It smelled amazing too. Seriously cannot recommend this one enough. If I loved the Grateful Harvest blend, then I don’t know if I can put into words how much I loved this one.

DSC_0624

The November 2015 Plum Deluxe Daily Cuppa!

Overall enjoyment: I think I really lucked out this month because not only was the tea of the month absolutely amazing, the other included tea was delightful, but the sample of the hazelnut dessert tea was freaking delicious. If you ended up loving any of the blends in your subscription, you can easily buy them on Plum Deluxe’s website at $7 per oz, with $3 shipping if you’re not a tea club member (tea club members get to enjoy free shipping!). And really, 1 oz of tea is a lot. XD You honestly don’t need too much to make a cup and I’m pretty sure these teas will last me to Christmas! 😀

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

