November 2015 BrickSwag Review

DSC_0556

BrickSwag
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $27/month + shipping |
Lego T-shirt, Lego figures, Lego swag
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0557

Haha, it looks like the little Lego people are running away from a Langolier… (IDK why but that movie gave me serious nightmares as a kid).

DSC_0558

Awesome Fig Face Drinking Cup – Perfect for kids who aren’t quite ready to use glass/ceramic cups! Alternatively, you could use this as a pencil cup or as your new paint water cup. 😀

DSC_0560

Lego Custom Trading Cards – It’s like getting a new booster pack in each box to build up your own collection! I love the artwork on these.

DSC_0561

A Well Built Diet T-Shirt: This month’s t-shirt! Educational and eye-catching. 😉 It’s perfect for Thanksgiving, haha. (but you know no one’s going to be following this food pyramid on Thanksgiving when presented with all that pie and stuffing).

DSC_0562

This month’s super awesome build!

DSC_0563

What could all of these pieces make?

DSC_0564

Turkey Dinner Build – I LOVE THIS! It’s hilarious and awesome. XD

DSC_0565

Imagine having Friendsgiving and trolling all of your friends by presenting this turkey for dinner, hahahaha. (You know I totally would).

DSC_0566

Fission Chips Poster – Nerd/geek humor is the best. You don’t even want to know how many chemistry/biology/physics jokes I’ve made before in the past… or how many accounting/auditing jokes I’ve been cracking now. XD

DSC_0567

Booster Bricks Challenge Pack – One thing I love about BrickSwag is the fact that they always send out a bag of random Lego pieces for you to either a) add to your collection or b) build something awesome.

DSC_0569

This month they challenged their subscribers to build a feast-themed creation with only what was received in the challenge pack! I am not very creative so… I opted out. XD I seriously would have not known what to make with what I received… it would have looked like a hot mess, haha.

DSC_0571

Some of the cool pieces in my build pack.

DSC_0574

Almost Gryffindor. (but I’m a Slytherin) 😉

DSC_0577

The November 2015 BrickSwag box!

Overall enjoyment: I think my favorite thing in this box is either the Turkey Dinner build or that nerdy joke poster. XD That turkey build dinner is just genius and that the joke on that poster is exactly the same kind of joke I would make, haha.

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

