November 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0673

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0674

InkDot $20 Gift Code ($20) – There is no minimum needed and there are items on their website that are less than $20 so you could potentially grab something for free! It’s not a bad gift card to include around this time of year because you could personalize something with a special memory for a loved one and appear thoughtful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0675

Deepa Gurnani Katie Crystal Headband ($56) – This is a really beautiful and delicate headband! I feel like Deepa Gurnani items are popping up in a lot more subscription boxes lately. All of her pieces are sparkly and handmade!

DSC_0676

Out of the plastic sleeve.

DSC_0677

So many crystals.

DSC_0678

This is a great piece to wear to holiday parties! Or just because. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0679

Even the fabric on the back of the headband is pretty!

DSC_0680

Gramr Gratitude Co. Exclusive Thanksgiving Postcard Pack ($10) – I believe it was also around this same time last year that FabFitFun sent out a wax + postcard pack from Gramr too. I love stationary so no complaints here! Although I don’t think I know anyone who sends out cards for Thanksgiving. XD

DSC_0681

All are printed on heavy and quality card stock. Maybe it’s me, but they give off this rustic kind of feel.

DSC_0683

Tarte Cosmetics Beauty & the Box Eye Shadow in Eye Candyย ($22) – Tarte is a great brand and they’re definitely known for their quality! There was variety in what kind of a quad you might receive and I think Eye Candy is definitely the best one because of the name. ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0685

Here are theย four different shades – taffy, lollipop, jellybean, and bubblegum.

DSC_0687

Terrapin Ridge Farms Pecan Honey Mustard ($7.30) – Bleh, mustard. I honestly really just hate the taste of mustard, no matter what kind it is. But my family – namely my mom and brother – thought this was good and they both enjoy the occasional mustard on sandwiches, so I’ll take their word for it. This actually came at a really good time because we had lots of leftover turkey from Thanksgiving so my brother put this on his Thanksgiving leftovers sandwich.

DSC_0688

It can almost pass as something delicious… :p

DSC_0689

Capri Blue Mercury Jewel Box Candle in Rain ($18) – I really don’t burn candles enough to justify all the candles I have. XD But in my defense, the ones I have come from subscription boxes. I like the scent of this one – it’s clean and fresh, with a hint of floral!

DSC_0691

Side view of the actual box.

DSC_0692

Uncovered.

DSC_0693

This could sit pretty on your vanity or even out on a coffee table in the living room.

DSC_0694

West Emory Bingo Set ($20) – I LOVE BINGO. Seriously, when I get old… I want to go join a bingo club. XD Too bad my family’s not much into board games or I’d totally make them play this with me.

DSC_0695

The back. I didn’t open this one because I don’t plan on using it any time soon. But you can see photos of it opened here at MSA. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0697

Overall value: $133.30 (without the $20 code)

Overall enjoyment: Take me back to last month’s amazing Stroopwafel! XD For me, I always like a box more when I enjoy the food item(s) included. Sadly, this month’s food item was a two thumbs down for me. But the value is there in this month’s box and a lot could be used as holiday gifts! And you could always bring the Bingo set along with you to force your family to play with you.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

