December 2015 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_1061

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

(I think it’s a testament as to how late my November review was that I’m posting this review just five days later, oops. I’m pretty much behind on reviews… but work has been crazy these last couple of months, unfortunately.)

DSC_1062

My Cup of Cake Classic Belgian Chocolate ($5.99) – This is the kind of food item I want to see in Popsugar’s boxes! I love mug cakes so this is awesome. 😀 Mug cakes are honestly the best way to satisfy that craving when you a) don’t have cake at home and b) when you want a personal size, warm cake! (though if you overcook them, they do tend to turn out rubbery).

DSC_1063

Meri Meri Silver Stars on White Glitter Tape ($4) – This is perfect for wrapping gifts this (or next) Christmas season. Or really, any season because it’s so neutral!

DSC_1064

Add this any gift and it automatically makes everything fancier. :p

DSC_1065

Stowaway Cosmetics Creme Lipstick Trio ($30) – This is supposed the “#rightsize” (yes there’s a hashtag) for the girl on the go. The three colors in this trio are: cranberry, raspberry, and muted plum. The pigment on these are pretty gorgeous and they apply quite smoothly.

DSC_1066

Out of the box.

DSC_1067

These are pretty small! That’s a deluxe sample size of Benefit’s Watts Up, so you can get an idea of how tiny these lipsticks are.

DSC_1069

Box within a box (my favorite).

DSC_1073

Nina Oberoi Lunares Geo Stopper ($24) – I have to say that I love Lunares and their simple designs in chrome. This brand was also featured in this year’s For Her Holiday box so it’s awesome to see it in their regular monthly box too. Wine stopper = perfect timing during this holiday season when all of that wine starts flowing at those parties. :p

DSC_1074

!

DSC_1075

Luv Aj The Rose Gold Ombre Bracelet ($65) – This is a chunky and heavy bracelet. 😄 I’m not sure if I like this or not because the ombre as the metal transitions from gold to silver to rose gold seems a bit gaudy to me. But I can totally see someone who is 10000000x much more fashionable than I am pulling this off effortlessly.

DSC_1076

Swing Design! I was super excited when I saw this. 😀

DSC_1077

Swing Design Nova Blue Mist Jewelry Box ($36) – I LOVE THIS. Definitely my favorite item in the box hands down. It’s a beautiful, subdued blue that feels solid and sleek. I’m seriously considering getting another December box for just this because I bet my mom would love one too. 😀

DSC_1078

What it looks like on the table. This will make a great addition to any vanity!

DSC_1079

And the suede interior!

DSC_1081

Overall value: $164.99

(and I just realized I forgot to take a photo of the special extra this month, which are sticker gift tag sheets from Tiny Prints, which were a cute circle design. also included was a $20 gift card to Tiny Prints, no minimum purchase needed)

Overall enjoyment: I quite enjoyed this month’s box! The food item was on point, the beauty item was something I’d like to try/play around with since lipsticks are among my favorite lip products; the glitter tape, wine stopper, and the sticker gift tags are perfect for December. And of course, the jewelry box is GORGEOUS. The only thing I’m iffy on is that bracelet… because I’m not a statement jewelry kind of person. 😄 But otherwise, I’d say this was a solid month.

 

Leave a Reply

