December 2015 BrickSwag Review

DSC_0130

BrickSwag
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $27/month + shipping |
Lego T-shirt, Lego figures, Lego swag
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0134

This month was all about STAR WARS. That made me super happy because I love Star Wars. LOVE IT. (I saw the new movie on the 23rd of December and YESSSSSSSSS it was everything I wanted and hoped for and more. I can’t wait to watch it again and again when it’s available on the small screen).

DSC_0133

This month’s build pack! You could have received one of two variations and I’m not going to lie… I really wish I had received the other variation because how cool would it have been to make your very own TIE fighter and X-Wing.

DSC_0135

However, I can’t complain too much because just look at this Rebels Ghost!

DSC_0136

The back!

DSC_0137

Lego Custom Trading Cards – I really want to know if subscribers get different cards in their boxes! But regardless, how crazy awesome is that dog in the first one? XD

DSC_0138

Booster Bricks Challenge Pack – Every box comes with a pack of random Lego parts that you can use to supplement your own Lego collection or simply just for you to play around with and be creative!

DSC_0145

Here are some of the really cool pieces I received this month in my booster pack!

DSC_0139

Clone Army Customs – In keeping with the Star Wars theme, all subscribers received this mini pack of Brickswag Exclusives!

DSC_0144

I basically geeked out when I saw these. I mean, c’mon, how can you not??? 😀 These are amazing!

DSC_0140

The Force Poster – YESSSS. I’ve always enjoyed the “Keep Calm and Carry On” saying and all of its spin-offs. So of course I loved this too. I think Brick Swag is pretty great at sending out posters with witty sayings + cool illustrations on them.

DSC_0141

Choose Your Side T-shirt – Grey is easily my favorite t-shirt color and with all of those light sabers? Yup. Loved this one too. XD I don’t need to choose, I already know I’d choose the Light side (because Obi-Wan Kenobi)… even though the Dark Side does have cookies. :p

DSC_0143

The full graphic!

DSC_0146

A spoiler for next month’s theme!

DSC_0142

The December 2015 Brick Swag box!

Overall enjoyment: Hands down my favorite box so far. 😀 If it’s a Star Wars themed box that’s done well (as this one was), I’m going to love it. What a great way to round up the year for Brick Swag! Here’s to hoping for an equally awesome 2016.

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

 

Leave a Reply

