Fortune Cookie Soap 12 Days of Christmas Box Review

DSC_0997

Fortune Cookie Soap 12 Days of Christmas Box
The Breakdown:
One-Time Purchase | Cost: $49.99
Bath and Body Products
Ships via USPS | Ships to Everywhere!

DSC_0999

This was a special box with 12 individually wrapped products in Fortune Cookie Soap’s best selling NBC scents. I didn’t know about FCS at the time they released this collection so now that they’ve brought it back, I definitely had to buy it – especially because they promised 7 full size products and a $10 code!

DSC_1001

All of the scents in the box!

DSC_1002

Everything was beautifully packaged and the idea was that you were supposed to open one a day, starting on December 14th. But obviously I didn’t have any patience and ripped through all the wrapping paper. 😄

DSC_1006

“An ooey gooey treat of pink sugar with a smear of black licorice.”

Easter Town OCD Hand Sanitizer – I love their hand sanitizers and this one is no exception! The black licorice is more of an afterthought while the pink sugar takes center stage, making this one super sweet. This combination worked better than I thought it would. But my favorite pink sugar scent from FCS is still Tangle in the Tinsel. 😀

DSC_1007

“A mix of smushed winter berries against a backdrop of sweet muted cinnamon.”

Oogie Boogie Fortune Cookie Soap – Their namesake product! It’s super cute and a great piece to display in your bathroom for sure, but I find this product the hardest to enjoy the scent because it tends to get lost in the soap. I quite liked this one too – it actually smells a lot like hot apple cider to me because of the cinnamon. And yes, that is a plastic ant… perfect to creep out your visiting guests. :p

My fortune read “haven’t you heard of peace on earth and good swill towards men!”.

DSC_1008

“Buttery cutout cookie with frosting sprinkles, powdered sugar and a thick smear of sticky bubblegum.”

Halloween Town – This was way too sweet for me. It smelled like actual frosting with a hint of bubblegum. I could not bring myself to use it… seriously way too sweet. 😄 But a lot of people (who usually love bakery/foodie scents) absolutely adored this one, so it’s really up to personal preference!

DSC_1010

BOO!

DSC_1011

“With notes of iced lemon and airy menthol, warmed by woodland moss and smashed cranberries.”

Jack Bath Bomb – I love Jack! Both the scent and the character. 😉 FCS really brings it home when it comes to their designs. This one is a very fresh, very sharp scent and if you’re sick with a cold, I think this is the perfect bath bomb to use. If you’ve tried out FCS’ Game of Thrones collection (Winter Has Come), this one is very similar to the “What Happens Behind the Wall, Stays Behind the Wall” scent.

DSC_1013

“Fresh breezes, fluttering white cotton and dry crackling leaves, held together by twine.”

Sally Bubble Bath – This is my favorite scent in the entire collection! So soft, so clean, and so fresh in a way completely different from the Jack scent. It’s just warmth and comfort in a scent. Absolutely love this! FCS sells this scent as a permanent option for Whipped Cream – which is their best product, imo. So if you’re interested in trying this out, I’d 100% recommend Sally whipped cream.

(also I love this pearly blue that they chose)

DSC_1014

“Melted chocolate and chai and yumminess.”

Sandy Claws Salve – I was hoping to love this because out of all the food scents, chocolate is one I tolerate. But the chai made it into something weird that I don’t quite enjoy. The salve itself is a great product and very useful for dry or cracked skin in the winter months… or all year round.

DSC_1017

“Frosted woods of pine and spruce, warmed with hints of spice.”

Lock, Shock, and Barrel Personal Space – This was a scent I was prepared to dislike based on the description because I always find that FCS’ pine/spruce scents are too aggressive… but I actually ended up really enjoying this one! I think the spices warm it up a little and round out the scent nicely, changing the entire scent profile into something that I think is awesome. Personal spaces are basically air fresheners so keep one in your bathroom, your car, or your room!

DSC_1018

“Brown sugar dusted graham crackers, vanilla frosting, creamy caramel, and plump, juicy raisins.”

Thanksgiving Town Hair Oil – Oh god no. 😄 This is my least favorite scent in the box and I could tell from the description that I was not going to like it at all. Any time a scent has brown sugar or caramel? Count me out. I don’t know what it is about me, but I can’t stand either scent. So no way am I putting this in my hair. However, their hair oils are pretty awesome so it’s just a shame I don’t like the scent.

DSC_1020

“Caramelized pear drenched in sweet vanilla”

What’s This Lip Scrub – This was my favorite surprise of the box! I had no idea how much I would like this scent until I tried it. 😀 It’s a lip scrub, so you can actually eat/taste the scent, haha. And it tastes exactly like Jelly Belly’s Juicy Pear flavor!

DSC_1024

“Ghostly billows of sweet peppermint, with just the faintest whisper of pumpkin”

Zero Dry Shampoo – Absolutely love this scent, but… I don’t use dry shampoo. 😄 It’s just the right amount of peppermint that lurks in the background of the pumpkin.

DSC_1028

Oh and I didn’t take a photo of it separately, but this box also included this absolutely AMAZING Fortune Cookie Soap NBC t-shirt. It’s soft and I love the design. I think that this is probably the coolest one-off box that they’ve sent out and I hope that they do something like this again!

One comment

Leave a Reply

