Rosali Tea Subscription Box Review

DSC_0220

Rosali Tea
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $14.95/month | Free shipping!
Artisanal teas from around the world
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0221

Rosali Tea is pretty awesome because they started off on Kickstarter and they were funded in October last year! (and I think Kickstarter is super cool when you find the hidden gems in the listings)

When you first sign up, you take a short quiz so that your monthly box will be curated to your tastes and preferences. Then you’re sent three premium teas each month! If you’re a frequent tea enthusiast, then you might want to go with the 2 oz bags and if you’re just starting out in the tea world, then you might want to go with the 1 oz bags instead.

Here’s an image on how their pricing and amounts work (from their Kickstarter):

9d51610f33ff54bd988b5c6073318b5e_original

You can also gift the subscription to a friend. 🙂

 

DSC_0222

The packaging is gorgeous! I love the little drawer pull-out. The quality of the entire box is amazing. Very sturdy and re-usable for storing your trinkets, jewelry, and other small items.

DSC_0224

Instructions on how to use their tea filters with the tea.

DSC_0225

10 tea filters for you.

DSC_0233

Unrolled. It’s quite roomy! You could fit the entire 1 oz of tea into this filter.

DSC_0226

The first tea in my box was: Milk Oolong. On the packet of tea itself are instructions on how much to use per cup, what temperature the water should be, and how long the tea should be steeped.

DSC_0227

Every tea also comes with an information card about the tea itself so you can learn more about tea, its contents, and health benefits.

DSC_0237

Milk oolong out of the bag! I thought this would be perfect for boba/PMT. It is so buttery/creamy that you don’t even need actual milk or another dairy substitute to make PMT. Add a little sugar and some boba, and you’re good to go! Seriously so perfect for making PMT. I taste some caramel in this too. 😀

DSC_0228

The next one in my box was Sencha Matcha Bliss.

DSC_0229

I love sencha and I love matcha so this was the perfect marriage of the two! I love that the info card tells you what you can pair tea with. As someone who’s not a fan of wine, I think it’s great that more restaurants are doing beer pairings and I think it would be even cooler if restaurants took the time to do tea pairings.

DSC_0238

It is a beautiful matcha green. I loved this one; it tasted so clean and fresh with that distinct matcha flavor. It was so easy to drink.

DSC_0230

The last tea in my box was: Lemon Rose Chamomile, which, spoiler alert, was my favorite!

DSC_0231

I could have sworn I tasted something like peppermint in this when I tried it and then I looked at the ingredients and was like oh duh, spearmint. 😄

DSC_0240

This blend was not only absolutely delicious, it was beautiful to look at. It is just so warm and cozy that I am so looking forward to enjoying a cup of this at night before bed because it is CAFFEINE FREE! I love caffeine free teas so much because they’re usually very calming and perfect for the late evenings. Chamomile is one of my favorite herbal teas (I drink it with lemon and honey when I’m sick) so I was really excited to try this one and it was the clear favorite. The blend is well-balanced and perfect for anyone who wants something soothing.

DSC_0232
My Rosali Tea box!

Overall enjoyment: Loved it! From the clean and delicate design of the box to the packaging to the flavors of each tea… it was a wonderful experience. I’m going to be using Milk Oolong for a dessert tea, the Sencha Matcha for a meal-time tea, and the Lemon Rose Chamomile for a bedtime tea. Tea all day, every day! I’ll take tea over coffee any day of the week. 🙂 With these teas, you really don’t need to add anything because the flavors are so prominent that you can just enjoy them “straight”.

Oh and 1 oz? That’s plenty of tea!

“One ounce of tea can usually make 12 cups of tea. But it’s important to note all of our teas are of top quality, so they can be steeped 2-3 times without losing flavor. So you get double or triple the amount of tea you get compared to other tea leaves!”

 

 

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

