January 2016 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0349

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0351

Blue Sky Day Designer Weekly Planner ($15.99) – This probably would have been better in the December box, but I don’t care at all! I love planners and this is a beautiful soft pastel blue.

DSC_0353

The best part is that every day has a “to-do” section and I obsessively make to-do lists so I will definitely be filling out this planner every day because I usually just randomly make my lists on scratch paper. 😄

DSC_0354

Spark Joy by Marie Kondo ($18.99) – This was the spoiler for the month! I probably could be more organized because the state of my room is really quite messy at any given time. :p But honestly, I’m too lazy to read through this book because I could probably find organization hacks online with a quick Google search for whatever I needed rather than going through this book.

DSC_0355

I opened the book to a random page and it was about how to fold different articles of clothing… namely thick tights and underwear. 😄

DSC_0358

Back cover.

DSC_0360

Not Soap, Radio Bath & Shower Gel Gift Set ($22) – YESSSSS omg yes! I’ve always wanted to try all of their scents ever since I saw them in Birchbox and Ipsy.

DSC_0361

And it looks like you could probably use these for a bubble bath too!

DSC_0362

All of these smell good in their own way and I am totally using all of these as soon as I make my way through all of my Fortune Cookie Soap body washes. 😄 I think my favorite one out of all of these is the purple one, which is lavender and clementine. LOVE IT. The sharpness of the clementine is tempered by the lavender: amazing.

DSC_0363

Patchology FlashMasque Trio ($20) – I love that Popsugar has finally sent out facial sheet masks! I love facial masks because you can just put them on and go about doing stuff around the house and instead of needing to wash off the excess, you can just rub it into your face. 😄

DSC_0364

The three included were to help you exfoliate, illuminate, and hydrate. The best thing is that you only need to put them on for 5 minutes and then you’re done! So if your skin is in dire need of a quick pick-me-up, then just use one of these. 😀

DSC_0367

Project 7, INC Summer Snow Sugar Free Gum ($1.99) – I was pleasantly surprised by this! I thought I wouldn’t like it at all because I’m not a fan of “sugar free” items as they all have this gross aftertaste, but this gum was actually quite good. It never turned hard or lose too much flavor and I chewed it for a good 40 minutes, at least.

DSC_0373

Pehr Designs Pebble Speck Bin ($40) – This definitely goes well with the “organization” theme of this box. It’s very roomy and quite sturdy so you can easily fit a lot of items in it without worry!

DSC_0375

Unfolding… (it looks like a giant diaper here, haha)

DSC_0376

Before I shaped it.

DSC_0378

It came out to something like this. But I think it’s supposed to be more rotund in shape and maybe after it’s been properly stretched out, it’ll be less dumpy-looking. 😄

DSC_0366

ChapStick Total Hydration 100% Natural Soothing Vanilla ($2.99) – This is a great special extra! Who doesn’t want a spare chapstick during this cold, dry months? I love this brand and vanilla is my favorite chapstick “flavor” because it’s so soothing.

DSC_0379

The January 2016 Popsugar Must Have Box!

Overall value: $121.96

Overall enjoyment: I think this was a great way to kick off 2016. A new bin to help you throw all your unwanted Christmas into. A new book to gather dust on your bookshelf. A new set of body wash to help you finally smell decent. A new kind of gum to help you have something to chew instead of real food. A planner so you can stress out about everything that’s coming… etc. etc. :p All of that was very tongue-in-cheek but I did seriously enjoy the curation for this box!

Leave a Reply

