January 2016 Sweet Organic Box Review

DSC_0484

Sweet Organic Box
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $45/month
Organic sweets and snacks
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0486

Everything was carefully packed with lots of packing peanuts in a really big box!

DSC_0487

There was no information card. In its stead was this letter. Sweet Organic Box is curated so that you can receive an awesome selection of different organic, fair trade, healthy, and delicious treats delivered straight to your doorstep.

DSC_0489

I admit, I am a sucker for nice tissue/wrapping paper… and I really love this one. XD

DSC_0491

First look!

DSC_0492

Growers Alliance Coffee Ethiopian Roasted Whole Bean – This is a full size bag of coffee! It is certified USDA organic and it’s also fair trade certified. I don’t drink coffee, but both my mom and brother do! So I’m passing this on to them and I know they’re really going to enjoy this because they prefer to buy whole beans to grind at home.

DSC_0493

Go Organic Hard Candies in Cherry – THESE ARE SO GOOD. I first tried this brand’s hard candy in their apple flavor and loved it. But these cherry-flavored ones are even better. And now I have an entire bag to enjoy. 😀 This one is certified non-GMO and USDA organic.

DSC_0494

OCHO Mini Caramel Pouch – How have I never had these before? These are amazing, so very… very amazing. I mean, I’ve seen OCHO chocolates before – at Whole Foods and other local specialty supermarkets but I’ve never bought anything from this brand before. I think I’m going to have to go buy a bag the next time I swing by a supermarket. XD

DSC_0495

DELICIOUS. And it’s certified USDA organic too!

DSC_0496

Theo Cranberry Orange Dark Chocolate Bar – I think this is part of Theo’s special holiday flavors (the others are Gingerbread Spice, Nutcracker Brittle, and Peppermint Stick). I’m not a huge fan of the orange/chocolate combination but my dad loves it so this one goes to him! (obviously I can’t eat all of the treats in here, haha, I’d probably go into a sugar coma). But it’s nice that they’ve included a milk chocolate item and a dark chocolate item because then you get variety and it ensures that you’ll enjoy at least one of them. This one’s certified USDA organic, non-GMO, and fair trade.

DSC_0497

Nibmor Traditional Drinking Chocolate – I am excited about this one! I love trying new drinking chocolates because it’s nice to have a hot beverage alternative to tea. The instructions suggest mixing this with coconut milk, which I know would be amazingly rich (and tasty)! This is certified fair trade, non-GMO, and USDA organic.

DSC_0498

Late July Organic Mini Peanut Butter Sandwiches – These disappeared very quickly after the photos were taken because I love peanut butter cracker sandwiches! They taste like your regular peanut butter sandwich crackers so if I had to choose, I’d go ahead and buy these next time. These are certified non-GMO and USDA organic.

DSC_0499

Trujoy Organic Choco-Chew – I think these are the organic equivalent of Tootsie Rolls. XD They are certified USDA organic and non-GMO. I haven’t tried these yet but I do enjoy Tootsie Rolls so I’m sure I’ll like these too.

DSC_0500

Clif Kid Organic Z Bar in Chocolate Brownie – I didn’t know that they made Clif bars for kids. Healthy things for kids usually taste extra good so that the kids won’t be put-off by the taste… so I bet this will be pretty yummy. I mean, it’s hard to go wrong with a chocolate brownie flavor! This will be my breakfast tomorrow. 😀 This one is USDA organic.

DSC_0501

Pure Organic Chocolate Brownie Bar – I’m surprised to see two chocolate brownie-flavored bars in one box, but I’m not complaining! This one’s different in that it has walnuts, which can either be good or bad… I’ll have to try it to come to a decision. :p Another day’s breakfast taken care of! This one is certified non-GMO, USDA organic, and gluten free as well. I think this one’s healthier than the Clif Kids bar, so we’ll see if it’ll taste better.

DSC_0502

Annie’s Bunny Fruit Snacks in Strawberry – THESE ARE THE BEST THING EVER. I always love gummies/fruity candy and strawberry is my favorite flavor so of course I loved these. I tried to ration them out but they were gone shortly after the peanut butter cracker sandwiches. I’ve actually never had these before either because while I would see them in the supermarkets, I don’t usually reach for them. They’re not as chewy as your regular gummies but they take on more of a gel consistency, like a pate de fruit. These are USDA organic.

DSC_0505

Overall enjoyment: I think this box is amazing. It’s introduced me to some really amazing products that I can easily buy at my local stores and are absolutely delicious. If Sweet Organic Box came up with a sister site called Savory Organic Box, I’d subscribe for sure. Their curation is fantastic and I think the variety you receive is well worth the cost, especially if you are conscious about eating organic snacks and foods!

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

One comment

Leave a Reply

