January 2016 BrickSwag Review

DSC_0635

BrickSwag
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $27/month + shipping |
Lego T-shirt, Lego figures, Lego swag
Ships via USPS | Ships to US

DSC_0637

I know, I know… it’s February already and I’m still posting about January. 😄 You’ll have to excuse the tardiness because I’ve been working from 9AM-10PM every day, plus weekends too so I’ve been swamped. Hopefully March won’t be as crazy but January-March is definitely my busiest time of the year!

DSC_0638

This month’s theme is all about “the love of the brick” aka Lego brick appreciation.

DSC_0640

The shirt this month! A cool design on black, with just a pop of color.

DSC_0641

If you look closely, it’s a Lego heart.

DSC_0643

Lego Custom Trading Cards – HOW AWESOME IS THE BB-8 BASKETBALL ONE? I did laugh when I saw the Justin Beaver one. 😄 Plus the nod to Minecraft is sure to be a hit too!

DSC_0644

This month’s Build Pack!

DSC_0645

I have to say I was really confused as to what they were trying to illustrate here because they just looked like big bricks… and then I made one and I was like… DUH, haha. This fits perfectly with the theme! You’re basically making bigger Lego bricks from the normal sized ones.

DSC_0646

Unfortunately I don’t think they gave you all of the pieces to make everything shown above, but you can easily make them if you have spare pieces lying around.

DSC_0647

So I just went ahead and made the simplest, cutest one. 🙂

DSC_0648

Booster Bricks Challenge Pack – Every box comes with a pack of random Lego parts that is like a grab bag because you never know what you’re going to get!

DSC_0649

All spilled out on the table.

DSC_0650

Some of the more interesting pieces.

DSC_0651

Dinosaur Lego Poster -This definitely made me laugh (because I had just recently watched Jurassic World) and also smile (because it reminded me of this child’s book).

DSC_0639

Next month’s theme is… PIRATES!

DSC_0652

The January 2016 BrickSwag box!

Overall enjoyment: This was an interesting, yet simple box. I liked the dedication to the theme and how they’ve chosen to honor the Lego brick, but it wasn’t as fun as previous boxes where the Build Packs created miniature-scaled creatures/items. That’s just me though. 😄 I bet there are lots of people out there who loved the blueprints for making big Lego bricks out of… well, Lego bricks!

 

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

