February 2016 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0715

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0716

First up!

DSC_0717

Fringe Studio Hello Beautiful Square Tray ($14) – I love this! The metallic gold of the lettering contrasted against the white and the blue is gorgeous. It’s very lightweight and a great addition to your dresser or vanity.

DSC_0718

The entire back is gold too!

DSC_0722

The next item…

DSC_0727

JewelryStorm Endless Arrow Ring ($29) – I have to say I’m not a huge fan of the pave trend. I think I would have been happier with a solid gold colored arrow ring. 😄 This ring is pretty small, but luckily it is adjustable (to an extent).

DSC_0728

The front.

DSC_0729

And then we have…

DSC_0731

BeautyCounter Nourishing Cleansing Balm ($50) – I love trying out new cleansers… especially ones that are pricey. 😉 The entire set is so cute with the small spatula and the muslin cloth. It’s fragrance-free so it’s perfect for those who prefer non-scented items!

DSC_0734

What it looks like on the inside.

DSC_0735

Tilo Heart Print Scarf ($125) – I LOVE THIS. If you were a subscriber in September 2014, you would have received another beautiful Tilo scarf that was perfect for fall with its moodier colors. I think I love this one even more than the first because it’s so versatile and grey goes wonderfully with the rest of my wardrobe. Plus, it’s pretty light-weight so you can wear it year round if you don’t have to experience all four seasons. 😄

DSC_0737

This is a Popsugar exclusive!

DSC_0752

And it’s super soft. 😀

DSC_0743

Victoria’s Secret Coconut Milk Hydrating Body Lotion ($18) – Unfortunately I don’t see myself using this at all because I have tons of Fortune Cookie Soap Whipped Creams (aka body butters) that I prefer. However, this is a nice coconut scent and definitely makes me long for summer and sun!

DSC_0744

Victoria’s Secret $20 Reward Card ($20) – A special bonus! No minimum purchase needed and it can be used in stores or online. Expires 3/31/2016. I think I’ll have to grab another one of their t-shirt bras, which are crazy comfortable.

DSC_0745

And a third VS item!

DSC_0746

Victoria’s Secret Sport Socks ($5) – How awesome is it that we get another special bonus? These feel like the perfect thickness for sports socks and are very light so they won’t slow you down like some of the bulkier socks.

DSC_0747

Foodstirs Heart Cookie Mix ($12) – You guys know how I always gripe about the fact that the information cards show delicious treats but then those delicious treats never show up in the box? Well, I can eat my words now because the sugar cookies you see on the front of the information card are in this box because you can make them yourself!

DSC_0749

It comes with everything you need to make the cookies, just add butter, an egg white, and follow the instructions! I love that they also included a heart-shaped cookie cutter.

DSC_0751

Overall value: $273.00

Overall enjoyment: While the value of the scarf is severely inflated (IMHO), the value of the box is still amazing! I love that there were two bonus items in this month’s box and that one of them was a gift card. 😀 To VS, no less! I can’t wait to make those cookies because who can say no to a heart-shaped sugar cookie with sprinkles? (not me, haha… but then again, there aren’t a lot of cookies I would say no to).

Leave a Reply

