March 2016 Popsugar Must Have Review

DSC_0018

Popsugar Musthave
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.95/month
Beauty, Fashion, Food, Home, Fitness, etc.!
Ships via Fedex Smartpost | Ships to the US

DSC_0019

Goodie Girls Cookies Toffee Chaos ($4.99) – These are gluten free and DELICIOUS. The caramelized toffee really shines through and the pockets of chocolate add a creaminess that is amazing. I love that Popsugar included such an awesome treat that is gluten-free so that more of their subscribers can enjoy it! (and I’ll be honest, I took a photo of this first so that I could tear into the bag, haha).

DSC_0022

Hello Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste in Pure Mint ($4.49) – I’ve never tried Hello’s toothpaste but I have tried their breath spray (in the grapefruit flavor), which was just okay. Hopefully this one will be better since it’s just mint.

DSC_0023

This will last longer than the mini tube of toothpaste you get from your dentist. :p

DSC_0024

Pixi by Petra Book of Beauty Minimal Makeup Palette ($24) – This is for those “barely there” kind of looks, which is the style I go for! (or rather I’m honestly too lazy to put on makeup in the mornings, especially during busy season).

DSC_0026

This palette comes with two highlighters, two cheek tints, and four eyeshadows!

DSC_0028

Govino Go Anywhere Carafe and Water Glass Set ($14.95) – Govino is great for picnics or if you have kids since all of their products are made of BPA-free polymer, which are shatter-proof. So you can drop them as much as you want and they’ll still be in one piece.

DSC_0029

Another thing that makes Govino products unique is that each piece has as thumb groove for easier grip.

DSC_0031

The “big ticket” item in the box! (this was also the spoiler that made me super excited for this March box)

DSC_0033

Nanette Nanette Lepore Classic Rose Gold Watch ($55) – This is hands down the best item in the box. *____* I love it so much. It’s very similar to the style of watches that I own already (clean, minimalistic design). My only complaint is that this has a second hand; I’m not a fan of watches with second hands that don’t sweep because every “tick” is super audible when the room is entirely quiet.

DSC_0034

Vegan leather.

DSC_0036

The case is a little bulkier than the ones I prefer.

DSC_0037

But it is still so beautiful.

DSC_0038

The back.

DSC_0039

I’m wearing it right now. 😀 This is a Popsugar exclusive as Nanette Lepore will soon launch their new line of watches.

DSC_0043

Miss Ivy Pearl Five-Tassel Necklace ($38) – I think this is one of those high fashion pieces that I just won’t understand. XD Or is it actually ugly?

DSC_0044

I know tassels/fringe are in style, but this necklace looks like… those weird tassels that are at the ends of carpets and weird throw pillows. XD

DSC_0046

I do like the color scheme though.

DSC_0047

If you don’t like the tassels like me, you can take them off and just re-use the chain!

DSC_0027

LOLA Gift Card – This is the special extra for the month. You can use this $10 “gift card” on one of their boxes, which is for their 100% cotton tampons. It is valid through 4/30/2016 and it is valid on one-box orders for new customers only. I’m not going to go use this code so here it is: PSMH32816. Whoever is first can have it!

DSC_0049

Overall value: $141.43

Overall enjoyment: The watch made the entire box for me! I love it even more now that I have seen it in person and worn it. The color scheme is classic and timeless. Everything else in the box is just a bonus. 😉

Leave a Reply

