Rachel Zoe Box of Style Spring 2016 Review

DSC_2218

The Zoe Report – Box of Style
The Breakdown:
Cost: $100/quarter or $350 for an annual subscription
Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Items
When: Ships in March, July, September, December
Ships via FedEx

DSC_2219

It’s always a treat to open a RZ Box of Style! 😀

DSC_2224

This was a bonus product that was included in every box…

DSC_2226

The Concentrate by La Mer (0.17 fl oz/5 ml, $57.80) – A bonus product that is nearly $60? This is why Rachel Zoe’s Box of Style continues to be amazing every quarter. La Mer is notoriously expensive and a full 1 oz of this product is $340… which is just way beyond my budget. 😄

DSC_2227

I still can’t believe this small bottle is $58… but it smells amazing and the top of the bottle has a spatula attached so that you can try to get every last drop out.

DSC_2228

LSTN Sound Co Wembley Earbuds ($100) – Not going to lie, I love receiving earbuds in subscription boxes. I use them at home and at work… and sometimes in the car too because I’m too lazy to set up bluetooth. So I’m always happy to get a new pair. I’ve used LSTN headphones and earphones before and wasn’t a huge fan of the earphones, but hopefully this pair will be better! The cool thing about this item is that it came with a custom The Zoe Report bag (not pictured) to put your earbuds in after use.

DSC_2229

It’s not a RZ box without some jewelry!

DSC_2230

Jules Smith Pave Bar and Stone Cuff ($45) – Subscribers either received gold or silver and I was hoping to receive silver so it all worked out! A lot of people had said that this felt cheap or flimsy but I thought it was okay. I mean, I wouldn’t buy this myself for retail value but if it’s in a subscription box? Hell yeah I want it!

DSC_2231

It’s great for stacking and the blue is a perfect pop of color.

DSC_2233

Hollywood Fashion Secrets Oil Blotting Tissues ($5) – Another reason why the RZ Box of Style is awesome: there’s always a super useful styling item that’s easy to use. These oil blotting tissues are definitely going to come in handy as the weather warms up! Blotting tissues are great for eliminating extra face oil and instead of wiping/swiping it across your face, which would ruin your make-up, you just gently blot away the oil.

DSC_2235

Jouer Creme Eyeshadow Crayon ($24) – Subscribers could have received one of eight different shades. Possible shades were: Abstract (Soft Black), Avant Garde (Navy Charcoal), Baroque (Soft Bronze), Marble (Grey), Mosaic (Sky Blue), Rococo (French Vanilla), Serene (Pink), Venetian (Green)

DSC_2236

I got mosaic (sky blue)!

DSC_2237

Full size, of course. 🙂

DSC_2238

Not the best photo to show the shade, but it’s shimmery!

DSC_2239

Klorane Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk ($20) – You know, I’ve never really gotten into dry shampoos and I’ve actually tried this exact product before courtesy of my Birchbox. I just think it’s easier to wash my hair. 😄 But I will say that I love the scent of this dry shampoo and that out of all the dry shampoos I’ve tried, this one has done the most for my hair.

DSC_2241

Shaffer LA Leather Bucket Bag ($150) – And this quarter’s hero item…! I love this so much. It’s absolutely gorgeous and the shade of caramel leather just goes with everything. I could smell the leather the moment I opened the box. 😀

DSC_2242

There aren’t any pocket inside or small compartments.

DSC_2243

So, so cute. It is quite small, but will fit an iPhone 6 Plus, so I’m happy! It’s really a great “to go ” bag when you just want something lightweight and small to carry essentials. It won’t fit my wallet (which is pretty long), so I’d probably go with a card carrier for my ID, credit card, and some cash when using this bag.

My only worry is that the top “closes” based on how tightly you pull the tasseled straps so I’m not sure how well it would go, but I’m still going to use it because it’s just so adorable.

DSC_2247

The Spring RZ Box of Style!

Overall value: $401.80

Overall enjoyment: What can I say? Rachel Zoe knows how to bring it every single quarter! But the thing I just cannot get over is the fact that the BONUS item is already worth more than half the cost of the box. I mean… come on, that’s insanely awesome. 😄

Leave a Reply

