March 2016 Golden Tote Review

DSC_0110

Golden Tote
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $49/month (2-3 items) or $149/month (5-7 items)
Clothes! Dresses, tops, jackets, cardigans, sweaters, and more.
Ships via USPS or UPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0111

Chosen #1: Puella Striped Swing Top in Blue – I absolutely ADORE this. It’s so comfy and soft and the twist at the sleeve is just so clever. I want to live in this for the rest of spring and summer. :p

DSC_0112

The back! Apparently the “cold-shoulder” look is in this season. 😉

DSC_0113

Puella did theirs a little differently with this clever twist!

DSC_0114

Chosen #2: Defined Waist Dress – I knew I would love this because of the jersey top and the pleated skirt (which is a very appropriate length). Plus grey/black is one of my favorite combinations to wear, hehe. I do prefer it styled with a cardigan.

DSC_0203

The back.

DSC_0195

Surprise #1: Chris and Carol Printed Hoodie in Navy – I pretty much begged for this in my profile notes because I LOVE HOODIES. I didn’t even realize that it came in two colors until the reveals started, but I really didn’t care which color I got it in as long as I got one. This is perfect for spring because it’s awesomely soft and lightweight! I’m obsessively wearing this around the house. 😄

DSC_0196

Zipped up. It reminds me of the 80s. 😄

DSC_0197

I love the solid navy for the cuffs, hood, and the bottom.

DSC_0204

Surprise #2: Le Lis Cherry Blouse – I didn’t ask for this, even though I was definitely interested when I saw the surprise previews… so I’m really glad it made its way into my tote! I love a fun pattern against a dark color. It’s work appropriate and so cute. I seriously love the fit and cut of this blouse because the best part is that my chest doesn’t feel like it’s suffocating, as it sometimes can happen with some of the blouses and tops that GT sends out… like Renee C. :p

DSC_0205

The back.

DSC_0206

Surprise #3: Gilli Dress with Printed Skirt in Navy – I spotted this on the surprise rack (posted on FB) and begged for it too. 😄 I’m shameless, hahaha… but I know what I like! 😉 This is so perfectly soft and hugs everything perfectly. It’s a toss-up between this and the hoodie for my favorite surprise item! I love the wrap top and neckline. I want this dress in all sorts of patterned skirts and solid colored tops!

DSC_0207

The back.

DSC_0208

Surprise #4: Jolie Striped Shirt in Red – The only miss in this tote! I feel like Waldo in Where’s Waldo? XDDD The quality of the shirt is undeniable but I feel like this color combination just washes me out. Also… the sleeves are a little long for me. So I actually ended up trading this one away because I just knew I would never wear it. 😄

DSC_0209

The back.

My stylist this time was KB and while I loved this tote (with the exception of that last piece) my other tote was a complete miss for me. I didn’t even bother taking photos of it because all of the pieces just weren’t me for one reason or the other. I actually already took it to the post office and mailed it back. Hopefully the next time I get a tote… it’ll be just as awesome as this one!

Leave a Reply

