June 2016 Golden Tote Review

DSC_0717

Golden Tote
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $59/month (3 items) or $149/month (5 items)
Clothes! Dresses, tops, jackets, cardigans, sweaters, and more.
Ships via USPS or UPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0719

Chosen #1: Re-Named Forever Floral Dress in Navy – I’m not one for long dresses, but the fact that this has those beautiful see-through/cut-out panels (is there a better way to describe this???) really makes it feel like a shorter dress. Since I’m only 5’3″, it’s kind of a mix between a midi and maxi dress for me, which is perfect! The dress is lined, which is eveen better. It is non-stretch fabric and slightly tighter across the chest so if you’re gifted in that area, I’d suggest sizing up.

DSC_0723

Chosen #2: Puella Relaxed Romper in Blue Multi – THIS IS SO COMFORTABLE. I’ve never liked rompers before because the inseam always fits me weirdly, but this one is absolutely perfect. *___* I could wear this all day because it’s ridiculously soft and breathable and cozy. I really wish I had gotten the black version of this too because I need ALL the Puella rompers. If you ever want to try a romper, I’d start with this one – it’s the best introduction possible! I didn’t want to take it off after I tried it on. 😄

DSC_0720

Surprise #1: Chris & Carol Multi Floral Dress – I actually quite like florals when they’re set on a dark background (like the forever floral dress), I love soft materials, and I really like Chris & Carol items… so I was thrilled when I saw this in my tote! It’s crazy soft and stretchy and amazingly comfortable to wear. It’s a perfect fit for me because I’m not super tall, but it might be a little short for taller ladies! It’s a great work dress if you add a belt and a cardigan/blazer.

DSC_0722

Surprise #2: Gilli Striped Midi Dress in Navy – I love Gilli dresses! They are seriously the most flattering brand of dresses for my figure that I have ever tried on. Their dresses are always so soft and crazy comfortable and I always, always fall in love with the ones I receive from Golden Tote. This one is no exception! It’s a midi dress, but Gilli dresses always run a little longer, so it’s like the Forever Floral dress in that it’s also a mix between a midi and a maxi dress length for me! This is perfect for spring and summer and I just want to buy all of the Gilli dresses. 😄

DSC_0725

Surprise #3: Pink Note Twist Bank Tank in Navy – I put that I liked Pink Note items in my “notes” section because I had never received one and I was always so envious of the Pink Note items that were sent out to other people. This one definitely did not disappoint! It’s soft, fits me wonderfully, and has such an awesome detail in the back.

DSC_0726

The best thing is that you won’t have to worry about your bra showing in the back, because it’ll be properly hidden. 😀 This is more of a slate gray than navy, but I love it all the same!

Overall enjoyment: Team AR! Seriously, Stylist AR killed it with this tote! She paid attention to everything I wrote in my “notes” section – mainly that I love: soft fabrics, dresses, tops, and the following brands: Chris & Carol, Pink Note, Gilli, and Potter’s Pot. I honestly LOVE every single item and will actually wear them. Usually I find one or two items that I don’t really love or I might like upon first impression and then it’ll just end up in the back of my closet. This is my first tote after Golden Tote changed their pricing structure and I couldn’t be happier with the items I chose and the items I received!

One comment

  1. This was a great tote!! You almost convince me that a romper could be fun but then I think about how I don’t want to undress to pee. I’m kind of in love with that Chris and Carol dress. So versatile!

Leave a Reply

