July 2016 Dried and True Review

DSC_0727

Dried and True
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost:$25/month
3 Bags of Handcrafted Beef Jerky, Made in Small Batches
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0729

What is Dried and True?

Dried and True is awesome all natural beef jerky! They make their jerky in small batches and without chemical preservatives, nitrates/nitrites, high fructose corn syrup, or artificial ingredients.

They have three different flavors – original, ginger teriyaki, and chile limon. Each month, you can choose to get three bags ($25/month) or six bags ($45/month)… and you can choose which flavors you want! If you love a certain flavor, you can customize your box to include more of that specific flavor.

I got the assorted, three bag box – best way to try all three flavors!

DSC_0732

Original – Classic jerky with hints of Worcestershire sauce, onion, and garlic.

You really can’t go wrong with original; this is definitely the best flavor out of all three. I don’t know why, but I just love how original flavor beef jerky tastes. The quality of meat is fantastic and the flavor really shines through.

DSC_0731

Ginger Teriyaki – Teriyaki jerky flavored with real ginger and pineapple juice, then sprinkled with sesame seeds.

I thought this would be my favorite, but it wasn’t as sweet as I had expected it to be! It is still really good though, just not as good as the original. 😉 The addition of sesame seeds really adds an unexpected crunch and the ginger definitely shines through! If you love teriyaki, you will love this for sure. Fantastic flavoring on this one.

DSC_0733

Chile Limon – Blends spicy chiles with a hint of lemon- our spiciest jerky in the batch.

This one, I knew, would not be for me – but only because I don’t like spicy things! 😄 (I’ll admit, I’m not strong enough for spicy foods). This has a nice kick of heat to it that I know people will appreciate. If you like spicy jerky, then this one’s for you. 😀

DSC_0748

Original jerky out of the bag. 😀

DSC_0730

All three flavors!

Overall enjoyment: I love beef jerky but I always hesitate to buy it at the store because I know the brands being sold at your local supermarket aren’t exactly free of chemicals and other preservatives… basically, they’re terrible for you. 😄 But! These, I know, are delicious and made without all of those chemicals so it’s a great way to indulge in jerky without worrying about what I’m eating.

 

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

One comment

Leave a Reply

