Rachel Zoe Box of Style Fall 2016 Review

dsc_1005

The Zoe Report – Box of Style
The Breakdown:
Cost: $100/quarter or $350 for an annual subscription
Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Items
When: Ships in March, July, September, December
Ships via FedEx

dsc_1007

Impeccable packaging as always.

dsc_1009

Everything is individually wrapped so every quarter is like Christmas!

dsc_1010

You know it’s a good sign when you see a velvet jewelry pouch…

dsc_1011

Rachel Zoe Tassel Bracelet ($95) – Finally, finally we get a piece from RZ’s own collection! I don’t wear bracelets on a daily basis because the clanking would drive me crazy, but this is perfect for any occasion… the movies, brunch, date night, etc. It’s actually not as clunky as you might think! It’s honestly a great piece to wear by itself or to layer. IT IS SUPER CUTE.

dsc_1012

Hollywood Fashion Secrets Lint Removing Sheets ($6) – One thing I do love about Box of Style is that there’s always a relatively inexpensive item that’s really, really useful. These lint removing sheets are so easy to throw in your bag before an interview or a big meeting at work so that you can make sure your clothes are pristine! If you’re a pet owner, you might need a couple of these. 😉

dsc_1013

B-Low The Belt Gatsby Wrap Belt ($105) – I’m not sure I would ever pay $105 for a belt, but hey, if it’s in a high end subscription box, I’ll take it. :p (I honestly never would have guessed that this was valued at $105). It’s another tassel item but I think it works out well in belt form because it does help dress up an otherwise plain outfit. I love that it’s a black belt because it’ll pair well with everything!

dsc_1015

IT Cosmetics Brow Power Eyebrow Pencil in Universal Taupe ($24)

dsc_1016

For everyone!

dsc_1017

You can easily control the amount of color by using more or less pressure as you apply it! IT Cosmetics is a great brand and I love that Rachel Zoe included their eyebrow pencil in such a widely usable color. 🙂

dsc_1018

IT Cosmetics Vitality Lip Blush Hydrating Gloss Stain  ($24)

dsc_1019

I believe you were able to select your shade for this lip gloss and there were three shades to choose from. And because I enjoy lip colors that I can wear everyday, I chose the shade Mauve-O-Lous Darling! It’s not only a lip gloss, it also acts as a lip stain too so you’ll get longer-lasting color throughout the day. 😀 It’s very neutral and I love it!

(also it doesn’t taste like anything, which is great)

dsc_1020

This is such a pretty color when applied!

dsc_1023

Donni Charm Wonder Cape ($197) – This was the Fall 2016 hero item! When I saw this, I was super excited! Capes are awesome and I knew whichever one Rachel Zoe picked wouldn’t disappoint.

dsc_1033

It’s seriously SO soft and so warm. 😀

dsc_1034

I wasn’t so sure about the stark contrast between black and white color-blocked like this (and my brother said I looked like an evil witch LOL – I personally thought I looked like Cruella Deville’s hair), I think it’s pretty cool and totally unlike anything I currently own. And that’s kind of the point of subscription boxes, right? To take us out (just a bit) from our comfort zones. 🙂

dsc_1027

The Fall 2016 Rachel Zoe Box of Style!

Overall value: $451.00

Overall enjoyment: I still stand by what I said on my last review: Rachel Zoe’s Box of Style is one of the best boxes out there right now! Love the curation and the style and just everything about this box. I 100% believe it’s worth the price point and delivers consistently in terms of quality. I don’t believe we know what the hero item for the winter box is, just yet… but I hope it’s a good one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

