October 2016 KitNipBox Review

dsc_0184

KitNipBox
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $29.99/month
High-quality cat toys, all-natural treats, and other cat products!
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

dsc_0185

What is KitNipBox?

It’s an awesome monthly box filled with goodies, toys, and treats for your favorite cat(s). 😀  From their FAQ – examples of what you can expect in their boxes: fun cat toys, delicious treats, must-have accessories, health and hygiene products, innovative new gadgets, and awesome surprises!

KitNipBox has two subscriptions: “The Happy Cat KitNipBox is $19.99/month and comes with 4 or more goodies. It is perfect for households with one cat. The Multi-Cat KitNipBox is $29.99/month and comes with 6 or more goodies. It’s the best option for households with two or more cats, or just one extra pampered kitty.”

This is a review of the Multi-Cat KitNipBox.

dsc_0187

I couldn’t help but smile at the cute cat sticker and their awesome tissue paper!

dsc_0186

This month’s theme was At The Movies and here’s the info card!

dsc_0188

Safemade Cat Corn ($5) – This is a super cute catnip and crinkle toy to keep your cat entertained. I really wish I had a cat so that I could see the cat go crazy over catnip, haha. I’ve seen videos of cats enjoying catnip and they’re just adorable. 😄

dsc_0189

Marquee Kicker ($5) – Another awesome Grade A leaf and flower catnip-stuffed crinkle toy, but this one has a small bell inside too. 😀 I really love the commitment to the movie theme!

dsc_0198

Handmade Movie Ticket ($5) – I think this was specially made for this box because of the October 2016 printed on it! It’s by the brand The Vegan Cat and it’s stuffed with organic catnip. I wonder if I had a cat, if the cat would have been able to smell all of the catnip items in this box!

dsc_0190

LEAP Spooky Dancer ($5) – This is a catnip dangler toy; it’s on an elastic string with a little plastic ring at the end so you can amuse your cat by letting it try to pounce and bat at this while you bounce it up and down! This little ghost is perfect for Halloween/October.

dsc_0192

Safemade Catnip Bat ($5) – I feel like cats will be so happy with all of these catnip toys in so many different shapes and colors! Another great Halloween inclusion. 😀

dsc_0193

Fat Cat EEEKS Chic Mouse ($5) – This one is the cutest! It rattles when you shake it! And it’s filled with organic catnip grown in the USA!

dsc_0194

Your cat definitely won’t be able to resist this one.

dsc_0195

Wellness Trufood in Flaked Salmon and Tuna ($1.50) – This is made with only FOUR ingredients; salmon, fish broth, water, and tuna. It’s 100% natural and a nutritious meal for your cat! The info card suggests you give this to your cat as a mixer, topper, or snack.

dsc_0197

Simply Nourish Cat Treats in Freeze Dried Chicken ($4) – These are deboned and 100% real chicken. The only ingredient listed is chicken so you know it’s good! This one is recommended to give only as a treat, not as regular food, and to have water available when letting your cat indulge in this treat.

dsc_0200

The October KitNipBox!

Overall value: $35.50 (as taken from the information card)

Overall enjoyment: Sadly, I do not have a cat of my own (I think I might be slightly allergic because I definitely felt my throat closing up a little when I visited my friend who has two cats), but I digress. :p If I had a cat (maybe one day!), I think I would love to treat it to this box. So much catnip and so toys for a cat to enjoy. 😀 The best part, I think, is the inclusion of those two really nutritious and natural snacks, as a pet owner, I would imagine you would be really conscious of your pets’ diets!

 

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

