Rachel Zoe Box of Style Spring 2017 Review

dsc_0944

The Zoe Report – Box of Style
The Breakdown:
Cost: $100/quarter or $350 for an annual subscription
Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle Items
When: Ships in March, July, September, December
Ships via FedEx

dsc_0945

Gotta say, I love the Box of Style every quarter. The box itself is A+ and the packaging is amazing.

dsc_0946

I mean, look at that – every single item is individually wrapped. 😀

dsc_0947

Adornmonde Ivo Earrings ($62) – Subscribers had the choice between silver and gold… and I went with silver! I don’t know why, but ever time I’m given the choice, I usually go for silver. But then when I see pictures of the gold version, I think that I would also like the gold too. XD To be honest, I’m equally fond of both so really I don’t mind which version I receive!

dsc_0948

But I do quite love these silver earrings. They are too big for me though. XD When it comes to earrings, I can only do stud earrings or really dainty ones. I think the hoops and statement earrings are just too much for me. Thankfully you can take off the hoops here because these are kind of like ear jackets and just go with the bars.

dsc_0949

Butter London Nail Polish in Piece of Cake ($18) – I have to say, the name is entirely appropriate because this color reminds me of the birthday cake pop at Starbucks, haha.

dsc_0950

It’s a really nice pale, pastel pink that’s definitely great for spring!

dsc_0951

Symbology Scarf ($50) – This was an exclusive piece for the box and I’ve kept it folded up here like a pocket square, but it’s actually a square scarf. XD It’s really not my style when it comes to scarves. They do suggest to tie it to a handbag strap for an additional pop of color… which I wouldn’t be entirely against. :p

dsc_0952

Tatcha Polished Gentle Rice Enzyme Powder ($65) – I think I got this once before in a Nina Garcia box, but then I traded it away for something else I really wanted… so I never got to try it. XD However, now that I trade a lot less, I think I’ll keep this one for myself because I’m really curious about how it works!

dsc_0953

Such fantastic packaging.

dsc_0955

The blues and purples of the inner box are just GORGEOUS.

dsc_0958

Here it is in all its glory! You’re supposed to wet your face and hands, scoop some out into your hands, rub it into gentle foam, and then apply it to your face (in gentle circular motions) before rinsing off.

dsc_0960

BKR Glass & Silicone Water Bottle (500 ml, $35) – I love BKR bottles! I currently own two of my own (exactly this size actually, haha). This is a really nice blush color and it’s true, you guys. Water tastes better when it’s in a glass container. I don’t know why, but it does.

dsc_0962

It is a little heavier because it’s glass, but it’s still easily portable!

dsc_0965

The opening is a little small (like a normal plastic water bottle), but I actually like this better. When the opening is too big, you sometimes end up accidentally pouring water onto yourself. XD

dsc_0967

Tribe Alive Custom Carryall ($238) – This is the hero item for spring! They released this spoiler early and I love that they do this so that quarterly subscribers and new subscribers can decide if they think the box will be worth it to them. If you love the hero item, you’ve pretty much gotten your value’s worth and then everything else in the box is just extra awesome stuff.

dsc_0968

This is an exclusive bag for Box of Style, but there are other similar kinds of bags on Tribe Alive’s website! It’s made of 100% cotton with leather trim.

dsc_0969

Some details.

dsc_0970

Side view.

dsc_0981

The only downer is that there are weird brown stains on one side of the bag. I’m not sure why, but it’s not really coming off when I try cleaning it. I don’t think I’ll bother contacting customer service for this because eh, it’s whatever. Just unfortunate.

dsc_0975

This quarter’s spotlight product was sponsored by Stella Artois!

dsc_0977

Stella Artois Chalice – This spotlight product is awesome because it gives back! Buy a Lady a Drink Limited Edition Chalices were created to Highlight the Partnership between Stella Artois and Water.org. For 2017, there are 3 different designs: Brazil, Cambodia, and Uganda. I believe I got the Brazil one!

From the Stella Artois website: “CHALICE DONATION DISCLAIMER: $6.25 provides clean drinking water to 1 person for 5 years. Stella Artois will donate to water.org $6.25 for every chalice sold in the U.S. in 2017, up to 200,000 chalices.”

dsc_0978

Out of the box.

dsc_0979

Close-up.

dsc_0980

Pretty cool!

dsc_0971

Overall value: $468.00

Overall enjoyment: This was a pretty awesome box and I think, pretty appropriate for the spring season! The bag is pretty heavy duty and will hold a good amount of stuff as you go to festivals and concerts. The scarf will definitely be great to add some color to the bag! And I’ve gotta say that I do love the earrings, water bottle, and luxe skin care. 😀 The only miss is the nail polish, only because I don’t wear it. XD

 

Leave a Reply

