May 2017 The Bookworm Box Review

DSC_0121

The Bookworm Box
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $39.99/month + Shipping
2 autographed books & cool swag!
Ships via USPS | Ships Worldwide

DSC_0125

What is the Bookworm Box?

The Bookworm box is… you guessed it! A book subscription. It is curated by Colleen Hoover, who is, herself, an author too. Each month you will receive two autographed books, a Bookworm item, and book swag. The Bookworm Box was built on the foundation of spreading the good, so 100% of the profit after overhead costs will be donated to different charities each month

DSC_0131

Here are some bookmarks to help you keep your place without dog-earing your books.

DSC_0133

A hand little notepad with sticky notes and flags.

DSC_0135

At first I was really curious as to what this was…

DSC_0145

…and then soon realized it was a manicure set! This is great for travel.

DSC_0149

I’m guessing this is a passport holder? A… convention pass holder? The good thing is that it’s water-proof and will keep whatever you choose to put into it, dry.

DSC_0150

This was also a puzzler… at first I thought this was a canvas tote bag.

DSC_0151

But instead, it’s a canvas table cloth? I guess you could picnic on this or just use it to cover your table when you’re doing arts and crafts.

DSC_0152

A handy pen to jot down any inspirational thoughts.

DSC_0163

A Bookworm Box magnet for your fridge to conclude the book swag.

DSC_0153

Emerge – S.E. Hall

Summary from GoodReads:

“’You never have to be without me, Laney, never.’

He lied…my everything I ever knew, trusted, wanted…I am, in fact, without him.

On my own and out of my shell, I learn new things about life, friendship and…myself.

Like what you’ve always known may not be what you’ve always wanted.

Dane Kendrick awakened things within me that I never knew existed, unraveling and uncovering the real Laney Jo Walker.

I’m a NEW adult…so is my story.”

DSC_0154

This has 4.17 stars on Goodreads!

IMG_2164

The autograph!

DSC_0155

Tapping the Billionaire – Max Monroe

Summary from Goodreads: “Blind dates? Online dating profiles? Been there, done that.

Georgia Cummings has zero luck with dating, and the era of the internet is not her friend. No matter how fast she runs, how many corners she turns, she can’t find her way out of this weird, alternate universe where men think dick pics are a replacement for small talk and getting to know a girl. One more crotch selfie and she might write men off for good…

But why can’t she stop fantasizing about him?

Kline Brooks is the quintessential billionaire bad boy—dark, styled, short hair, muscles for days, and a panty-dropping smile.
Except—he isn’t.

As his employee, he won’t touch her with a ten foot pole.
But she won’t touch him either.

Too bad their hormones missed the memo.”

DSC_0156

This book has 4.2 stars on GoodReads!

IMG_2165

I love this autograph haha.

DSC_0157

The two books for this month!

DSC_0158

The May Bookworm Box!

Overall enjoyment: The coolest aspect of this subscription box, hands down, is the fact that you not only get one, but two books that have been autographed by the author! The swag that is included in the box is also a fun surprise each month. If you’re a collector of autographs, enjoy reading, and want something new every month… then you should definitely try out the Bookworm Box. 🙂

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

