July 2017 Postmark’d Studio Postbox Review

DSC_0374

Postmark’d Studio
The Breakdown:
Monthly | Cost: $25/month + $5.95 shipping
Limited edition, hand-crafted, artisan cards
Ships via USPS | Ships to the US

DSC_0377
So what is Postmark’d Studio?
Postmark’d Studio is a BRAND NEW stationery and gift boutique delivering monthly subscription boxes that are a curated collection of paper products for paper connoisseurs.  They were founded in January of 2017 and launched their website in June 2017.
From their website:
“Each PostBox subscription comes with a monthly delivery of four handcrafted artisanal cards, one postcard, postage and an artsy doodad such as a pen, pencil or knick knack.  Each box is crafted, curated and packaged thematically with the creative finds you’ll use to show you care.  Postmark’d Studio provides a beautiful, simple way to connect with the ones you love. We believe one small gesture makes all the difference.”
They have two boxes – Postmark’d Box (a lifestyle-geared box that goes for $50 + $7.95 shipping) and also PostBox ($25 + $5.95 shipping). This is a review for the PostBox!
DSC_0378

The very first month! How cute is this info card? This month’s theme is WHALES.

DSC_0379

The back of the card with some puns and a doodle exercise.

I have to say that I love the washi tape they added onto the card! It runs the entirety of the card and makes it look cuter.

DSC_0383

Now onto the goodies!

DSC_0384

Having A Whale of a Time by Noteworthy Paper & Press [x] – This was the first thing I saw on top of the pile and I couldn’t help smiling. This is adorable. XD I’m sure this postcard could brighten anyone’s day because of its unique shape and design!

DSC_0385

The back!

DSC_0386

Whale Hello! August & Oak [x] – This one’s on Etsy and retails for $4.50. I think this would be a great card to send to someone you haven’t talked to in a while – or an overseas friend. 🙂

DSC_0387

The back.

DSC_0388

Out of the plastic!

DSC_0389

Herman the Whale Reyn Paper Company [x] – This one is super fancy and retails for $7.00.The blue/red contrast is so striking; I love it. 😀 It’s a birthday card that you should totally save for an awesome friend!

DSC_0391

The back.

DSC_0392

The die cut design is so nifty.

DSC_0393

And there’s gold foil too!

DSC_0394

Whale, Whale, Whale What do we have here? Kelly Shields [x] – The artist is on Etsy bu currently break! I think this has to be my favorite card – not just because there are THREE whales, but because they all have top hats. :p

DSC_0395

The back.

DSC_0396

I love the sense of humor and the illustration! I’m definitely saving this one for myself just to keep as a part of my card collection (because yes, I have one). Haha. 😉

DSC_0397

Whale, Congrats! Man vs George Design [x] – This last one is also on Etsy and retails for $3.95. I might have to save this for next year when graduation season comes around again.

DSC_0398

The back! My favorite thing about this card is that the trail of orange fish (that look strangely reminiscent of goldfish crackers…) wraps around the whole thing.

DSC_0399

The play on “texture” by using different patterns is also really smart.

DSC_0400

Too cute. :p

DSC_0402

They also included a Stabilo Point 88 Fineliner Marker Pen and a special Postmark’d Studio pencil for you to write your cards with.

DSC_0403

On top of that, they were also super thoughtful and included five Forever stamps! This way you don’t need to spend any money getting these mailed out, you can just slap one on your card and drop it off at your nearest postbox.

DSC_0405

The very first Postmark’d Studio Postbox!

Overall enjoyment: I thought this was such a great month to kick off their subscription service. They chose a great theme (I mean, come on… who doesn’t love whales? Especially whales in top hats???) and all of the cards they included were so amazing. I loved seeing the different styles and I think it’s great that they’re supporting these independent artists by sharing their work with us! And I also really appreciated the fact that there were stamps included too. 🙂

 

 

*Disclosure: The above item was complimentary and received for review purposes. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received. I only review things that are in line with my interests and wouldn’t subject you, my dear readers, to boring products or subscriptions.

Leave a Reply

