Fancy Mystery Box Men’s Review #2

DSC_0297

Fancy Mystery Box (Men’s)
The Breakdown:
Cost: $10 + $7.95 shipping (to the US) | #? samples | Completely Random!
Ships via Fedex | Ships Worldwide

DSC_0298

This is the last of my Fancy mystery box orders! I might be ordering another one because I have some Fancy credits thanks to you awesome people who have not only signed up at Fancy with my referral link, but also purchased something too! Thank you so much and please know that I really do appreciate it. 😀 

In any case, as the title states, this is a review (my second one!) for the Men’s Fancy Mystery Box that costs $10 + shipping. Right now they have three tiers of mystery boxes priced at $10, $20, and $40. So if you want to pay more, you’ll probably get more (and better) items.

DSC_0300

Stay Hungry Stay Foolish Wall Sticker ($12): I didn’t unroll this because I don’t currently have any place for it. But if you want to see what it looks like on a wall… Fancy has a good photo of it on their website. Now I have two decals (one from the previous women’s box) and nowhere to put either of them haha.

DSC_0301

Game Day Aftershave Soothing Balm ($5): Can’t really use this (obviously) so I’m going to put this up for trade. But it’s a pretty generous sample at 10 ml considering the full size is 50 ml and costs ~$25.

DSC_0303

 

 

DSC_0304

Mustache Tie Clip by Tsai Clip ($45): Whaaaat? This is $45??? But… how? This kind of baffles me. I mean, yes, it’s well-made and all, but it’s not… that… amazing? Haha, what do I know? I don’t use tie clips. But it is very shiny and I do love the packaging. I would gift this to my dad for Father’s Day or my brother for his birthday, but neither of them use tie clips.

 

DSC_0306

 

Kikkerland Music Branches ($11) – Well, I was definitely eying this when I stalked Instagram and the internet for other reviews of Fancy mystery boxes so I’m glad I finally received it! I don’t actually need this right now, but I think this will definitely come in handy later on because I hate sharing earphones.

Overall Value: $73

Overall Enjoyment: While I can’t use two of the items in this box and don’t have a place for the third… I think the value of this box was there. I guess what I look for in mystery boxes are: 1. items I like 2. items I can use 3. items I can sell/trade/gift. So this box isn’t half bad for those three criteria. Obviously it wasn’t as awesome as my first Men’s Fancy Mystery box, but it is better than some of the other ones I’ve seen.

You can buy your own Fancy Mystery box too! Just sign up and then search “mystery box” on the Fancy website! As always, thank you for using my referral link. 🙂 And if you do buy one, please please please let me know what you get! I’d love to see your photos or your unboxing video.

You can read my first women’s Fancy mystery box review here.
You can read my second women’s Fancy mystery box review here.

You can read my men’s Fancy mystery box review here.

3 comments

  1. I got the exact same items in my husbands box, he doesn’t wear ties, he rarely listens to headphones, he doesn’t need a wall decal and the shaving foam really isn’t anything great, i’m glad you got a good first box!

    1. Yeah this box was kind of a downer. But at least the tip clip is worth something in terms of monetary value so it could be resold or traded! And thanks for stopping by! 😀

    2. Also! I visited your blog but for some reason it won’t let me comment despite the fact that I am already logged in on WordPress. I just wanted to let you know that your blog is pretty awesome and that you got an amazing women’s mystery box! 😀

Leave a comment